Daily Draw; 4/6/11, Royal Fez Moroccan Tarot

I drew a card towards the end of the day from my treasured Royal Fez Moroccan Tarot, housed in its beautiful Liberty purple silk drawstring bag. Just something to give me the flavour of this mostly uneventful Saturday, though I really couldn’t think that the cards would have anything of worth to tell me as, really, nothing of note has happened today. When I saw The Moon, I immediately felt it was referring to some deep, hidden, subconscious probings I was struck down with today at certain moments; sudden jolts into certain phases of life in the past. For some reason I feel sure this card is referring to subonscious yearnings for the past, aspects of my life I feel were somehow better than the present moment, past happiness, past fulfillment. A friend showed me a photograph of a beach I used to frequent in the past and I felt a slight pang of what I have left behind, so I feel sure there is a reference here; of the Moon, waxing, waning, the waves, water and the tides of the subconscience. These tiny pangs of nostalgia, thinking about when life  – we feel –  was better and yet we will no doubt feel the same, projected forwards, when looking back on this day. Such is the nature of nostalgia. I always like to draw the Moon. It is my favourite card, one of the cards I most identify with and drawing it almost feels as if I am in synch with myself,  wistfully in touch with the inner self. I have no doubt whatsoever that today, in my thinking, I was feeling a pull towards the person I used to be and the life I used to lead. The Moon card encompasses this.

About Le Fanu

Tarot collector in a far off land; loves ghost stories, magick, tarot, wistfulness, spookiness, Victorian spiritism, ectoplasm...
This entry was posted in Decks of the week / cards of the day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Draw; 4/6/11, Royal Fez Moroccan Tarot

  1. Sharyn/AJ says:

    Roger, thank you for your kind words re: my Quirkeries blog.

    Since your blog is new and you did ask for suggestions (over at AT) I’ll tender one, take it or leave it as you wish. People are basically lazy when it comes to clicking, mostly they don’t bother. Is there a setting on your blog platform that displays the full post on the main landing page rather than simply a link to the post? I think if you try it that way you’ll find people will stay longer and read more… I think🙂

    I’d also recommend my little sitemeter counter if you are interested in that side of blogging. Just click on the visitor numbers there in the tiny print on my left sidebar, it will take you to their site and you can look it over. I choose that provider (free) because there are no strings. Limited (but generous) visitor info and NO ADS hooked to using it.
    I don’t pay any attention to visitor totals on other peoples sites because they can so easily be inflated, but for myself, I like to know where my readers are coming from and if they are new or returning.
    All the best, I hope you got your four of swords day in without too much pestering🙂 You are fortunate to have friends who want to be with you.
    Sharyn/AJ

Leave a Reply

