Daily Draw; 28/6/11. Navigators Tarot of the Mystic SEA

This is one of my favourite decks, but yesterday I received another copy which had had its borders trimmed off. It was quite a shock when I first saw it. Like unexpectedly running into old friend with an extreme haircut, but I was quite taken with the size. Very shuffleable (not that it was ever big with borders) but fits nicely into a cupped palm. So I took it out into the garden this morning and did a three card snapshot spread under the apricot tree. I drew, from left to right; King of Wands, Queen of Wands, Ace of Cups. I am about to start my holidays and as this is very much uppermost in my mind this week, that is what the cards threw back at me, and the message couldn’t have been clearer (I love this deck. However well I think I know it, it always surprises me). 

Think about it; I ache for my holidays, I look forward to a rest and hitting the beach. The card titles speak for themselves; restriction (me now; that tightness that comes with stress), regeneration (my hopes for the holidays) and immersion (torrents of water.) Notice how the King turns his back on the mushroom cloud explosion, the unpredictable trials and chaos of work. What most stands out for me in the middle card is how we go from standing to sitting, from active to restful. And the sun shines, the sun regenerates and the camels drink at the oasis in the background (all that I yearn for) and she syphons energy from the sun for her rejuvenescence. Meanwhile in the Ace of Cups, “immersion”, it is water which heals emotionally (to counterbalance the restored syphoned energy of fire) and the spirit soars in the top left hand corner. Healing, water, nature, a fresher kind of air (note the mountains). All that I crave and feel is iminent is reflected in these cards!

About Le Fanu

Tarot collector in a far off land; loves ghost stories, magick, tarot, wistfulness, spookiness, Victorian spiritism, ectoplasm...
This entry was posted in Decks of the week / cards of the day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Draw; 28/6/11. Navigators Tarot of the Mystic SEA

  1. sapienza says:

    What a wonderful reading for the beginning of your holidays! Make the most of it, relax and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

